Home > Army in Liberation War > Sectors in Liberation War > Sector Details

Sector Details


Bangladesh war sectors map


Rangpur District and part of Dinajpur District. The headquarters of the sector was at Burimari near Patgram.

Sector Commander

• Wing Commander M Khademul Bashar (April 1971 – February 14, 1972).

Sub Sector

1. Bhajanpur (Captain Nazrul, Flight Lieutenant Sadruddin and Captain Shahriyar).
2. Patgram (initially divided between junior commissioned officers of the EPR and later taken hold by Captain Matiur Rahman).
3. Sahebganj (Captain Nawazesh Uddin).
4. Phulbari, Kurigram (Captain Abul Hossain)
5. Mogalhat (Captain Delwar).
6. Chilahati (Flight Lieutenant Iqbal).